Chaitra Navratri 2022 – Kalash Sthapana & Saptashati Paath

Chaitra Navratri 2022- Chaitra Navratri is a good occasion to please Maa Durga. This time Chaitra Navratri is starting from 2nd April. It is believed that in these 9 days, the devotee who worships Goddess Durga with devotion, his every wish is fulfilled. Various forms of Maa Durga are worshiped on the 9th day of Navratri. Also, in these days, offering bhog to Maa according to the zodiac sign will bring many luck and more benefits.

Kalash Sthapana

The Kalash should be established in the north-east direction of the temple and the Kalash should be established by placing a mother’s post. First of all make that place pure by sprinkling Gangajal. Then make a swastika with red color on the wooden post and install the Kalash. Place a mango leaf in the Kalash and fill it with water or Gangajal. Also put a betel nut, some coins, durva, a lump of turmeric in the urn. Wrap a coconut on the face of the Kalash with a red cloth.
Make an octagon from rice i.e. Akshat and keep the idol of Maa Durga. Cover them with red or pink chunri. Along with the installation of the Kalash, the installation of a monolithic lamp is also done. Worship Maa Shailputri after setting up the Kalash. After meditating on Maa Shailputri with red flowers and rice in hand, chant the mantra and offer flowers and rice at the feet of the mother. The bhog for Maa Shailputri should be made from cow’s ghee. Or simply by offering cow’s ghee, one also gets rid of diseases and troubles.

How to recite Saptashati?

If it is not possible to do the entire lesson in a day, then on the first day only the medium character can be recited. On the second day the remaining characters can be recited. Apart from this, there is also another option that on the first day one recitation of chapter one, on the second day two repetitions of the second chapter, on the third day one recitation of the fourth chapter, on the fourth day One can recite the 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th chapters, the 9th and 10th chapters on the fifth day, the 11th chapters on the sixth day, and the 12th and 13th chapters on the 7th day. In this way, one can recite the entire Durga Saptashati in 7 days.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.